The Executive Branch enforces the laws.
Department of Agriculture
Serves as a reliable reference on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, costs, etc.
Provides access to historical USDA publications.
Provides useful statistics in service to U.S. agriculture.
Department of Commerce
This agency works to keep citizens informed of the changing environment around them.
The leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
This is the Federal agency responsible for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.
Department of Defense
News releases are official statements of the DOD, which include casualty notices. Archived releases are online from Oct. 1994 on.
The Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff is the principal military adviser to the President, though all JCS members are considered law military advisers
The official sites for the Navy, Army, Marine Corps, Air Force, and more can be found on this page.
Department of Education
This Center supports research activities designed to produce scientifically rigorous research-relevant educators.
Department of Energy
This recently formed agency focuses on "creative 'out-of-the-box transformational energy research," among other things.
This office "collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored research and development results."
Department of Health and Human Services
FDA works to protect and advance public health by assuring the safety of food, drugs, and more, and by speeding innovations in the field.
The CDC promotes health and the prevention of disease and creates tools and information to help people protect their health.
The NIH is "the nation's medical research agency."
Department of Homeland Security
A research collection of open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Curated by the U.S. Naval Postgraduate School.
TSA "protects the Nation's transportations systems to ensure freedom of movement for people and commerce."
FEMA supports citizens and first responders in preparing for, responding to, and recovering from disasters.
Department of Housing and Urban Development
This resource contains housing research and data sets as well as publications of HUD research.
Resources and information about homelessness.
Department of the Interior
USGS "collects, monitors, analyzes, and provides scientific understanding about natural resource conditions, issues, and problems."
BLM is responsible for carrying out programs for the management and conservation of resources on public lands.
The BIA maintains government-to-government relationships with Indigenous tribes and facilitates support for tribal people and tribal governments.
Department of Justice
To enforce the law and defend the interests of the United States according to the law; to ensure public safety against threats foreign and domestic; to provide federal leadership in preventing and controlling crime; to seek just punishment for those guilty of unlawful behavior, and to ensure fair and impartial administration of justice for all Americans.
This division of the DOJ works to "uphold the civil and constitutional rights of all Americans," especially the most vulnerable.
An intelligence-driven and threat-focused national security organization with both intelligence and law enforcement responsibilities.
Department of Labor
Congress created this administration in 1970 to "ensure safe and healthful working conditions."
This bureau ensures that "workers around the world are treated fairly and are able to share the benefits of the global economy."
Department of State
The most requested publications and reports to congress are highlighted.
Read press briefings from 2009 to the present.
A quick link to the most recently published Dept. of State performance-related plans and reports.
Department of Transportation
The FAA's mission "is to provide the safest, most efficient aerospace system in the world."
The Federal Transit Administration (FTA) provides financial and technical assistance to local public transit systems, including buses, subways, light rail, commuter rail, trolleys, and ferries. FTA also oversees safety measures and helps develop next-generation technology research.
Under the Research and Innovative Technology Administration, this bureau administers "data collection, analysis, and reporting."
Department of the Treasury
This page includes raw data, graphs, and charts on Treasury topics.
The IRS is the nation's tax collection agency and administers the Internal Revenue Code.
Here you'll find Treasury-produced documents related to taxes and tax policy.
Department of Veteran Affairs
This center collects, analyzes, and disseminates key statistics on the Veteran population and VA services.
This page details the services and resources available to veterans.
This page offers news releases, speeches, publications, and more.