Skip to main content

K-12 Curriculum Collection: Home

K-12 curriculum materials

K-12 Curriculum Giveaway

Annual K-12 Curriculum Giveaway

Who: Library in Golden Student Success Center

What: K-12 Science and Art

When: April 20, 2019, noon-

Where: Golden Student Success Center foyer (west side of the building)

Why: New curriculum materials are coming.

Contact: Susan Asplund 575.562.2629, susan.asplund@enmu.edu

What is the K-12 Curriculum Collection?

The K-12 Curriculum Collection located in the Golden Student Success Center is one of six Regional Evaluation Centers for the Instructional Materials Bureau of the New Mexico Department of Public Education. It is a collection of K-12 textbooks and teaching materials reviewed for adoption by the New Mexico Board of Public Education for use in New Mexico public schools. After the evaluation period is completed, K-12 Curriculum items are listed in the Golden Library Catalog.

Location: GSSC 202: 2nd floor; S.E. Corner 

Set-up an Appointment : 575-562-2629

This collection serves:
School districts in Eastern New Mexico
Students in teacher training programs
Home school families


K-12 Curriculum Collection:

Arranged by subject area and year of adoption
Elementary and secondary texts
Teacher and curriculum guides, media kits and unit plans
Items are kept in the collection until superseded by new textbook adoption, usually six years.
Superseded materials will be given away every spring semester, usually in April. Check this page for exact dates when applicable.
Materials are listed in the online catalog and can be checked out at the Circulation Desk on the main floor of the library.

 

Curriculum Materials Shelving Guide:

Materials are shelved by subject area and year of review.

1/2013: Careers and Technical Education/CTE

1/2019: Careers and Technical Education/CTE and Mathematics (coming to shelves summer 2020)

2/2014: 9-12 English & Language Arts/ELA and Modern Languages/ML

3/2015: K-8 English & Language Arts/ELA and Modern Languages/ML

4/2016: K-12 Social Studies

5/2011: K-12 Sciences

5/2017: K-12 Health

6/2012: Arts and Mathematics

6/2018: Arts and Science (Will be shelved summer 2019)

Library Resources

Library OneSearch

Hours

  • Spring Semester
  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 a.m.-midnight
  • Friday: 7:30 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: Noon-9:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: Noon-midnight
  • Special Collections
  • Monday-Friday: 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
  • Contact:
  • Library Reception: 575.562.2624
  • Reference Services: 575.562.2638, Text us: 575.214.7507
  • Circulation Services: 575.562.2634

Curriculum Materials Collection Librarian

Susan Asplund's picture
Susan Asplund
Contact:
GSSC 126B
Portales, NM
575-562-2629