Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 
 

Library Information

General information about the library.

Golden Library's primary function is to support ENMU's teaching and learning mission. Library holdings consist of a basic liberal arts collection with emphasis in education, humanities, history, science and business. Periodical databases, eBooks and interlibrary loan provide access to other collections. The library maintains a number of special collections, the largest being the Jack Williamson Science Fiction Collection. The library is a selective depository for the U.S. government and the state of New Mexico.

The library builds and maintains the collection according to curricular content and needs. All material purchased with library funds becomes library property and is available to all members of the university community. Discipline-specific purchase recommendations are the responsibility of the faculty in collaboration with their librarian liaison. A librarian liaison is assigned for each department and works directly with the faculty across the department to collaborate in purchasing materials to add to the collection.

Librarian Liaisons

Department Librarian Liaison
Agriculture/Food Science/Kinesiology Steven Yeager, Steven.yeager@enmu.edu
Anthropology and Applied Archaeology Steven Yeager, Steven.yeager@enmu.edu 
Art Regina Bouley Sweeten, regina.bouleysweeten@enmu.edu
Biology Karen Nelson, karen.nelson@enmu.edu 
College of Business Arya Hackney, Arya.Hackney@enmu.edu
Communication Christy Ruby, Christy.ruby@enmu.edu
K-12 Curriculum Susan Asplund, susan.asplund@enmu.edu
Educational Studies/Education and Technology Christy Ruby, Christy.ruby@enmu.edu
Health and Human Services Karen Nelson, karen.nelson@enmu.edu
Languages and Literature Hollie Bellinger, hollie.bellinger@enmu.edu
Mathematical Sciences Matthew Gormley, matthew.gormley@enmu.edu
Music Susan Asplund, susan.asplund@enmu.edu 
Physical Sciences Hollie Bellinger, hollie.bellinger@enmu.edu 
Psychology and Political Science Laura Wight, laura.wight@enmu.edu
History, Social Science and Religion Richard Baysinger, Richard.baysinger@enmu.edu
Theatre and Digital Filmmaking Richard Baysinger, Richard.baysinger@enmu.edu
General Interest/Other Laura Wight, Laura.wight@enmu.edu