Ask a Librarian
Profile Box
Library Search
Print Book Call Numbers
Library books are shelved under the Library of Congress subject system, which uses letters and numbers to give each book a unique identifying call number. The Library of Congress system's call numbers for Physical Science are all in the Q sections. (See Library of Congress Classification Outline).
Q- Science (general)
QC- Physics
QD-Chemistry
QE-Geology
QH- Natural history- Biology
QR-Microbiology
See the S classification section for Agriculture, plant culture, animal culture, fisheries, and forestry.
Databases for Physical Sciences Research
-
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowIndexes 50+ annual reviews throughout the natural & social sciences,
contains full-text of recent annual reviews of the life sciences, psychology, anthropology and more. -
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowApplied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
-
Computer Science Collection This link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: Computer Science. provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
-
Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowEnvironment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
-
Evolution of Vaccines This link opens in a new windowTo support research on vaccines, we’ve pulled together key content resources, looking into the past, present and future of vaccine research including resources to share with your users.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThe JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection is the complete and full access collection. This resource provides immediate access to all archival journal collections including: Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability. It also includes primary sources collections such as: 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowA collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
Collection Development Policy
Golden Library's primary function is to support ENMU's teaching and learning mission. Library holdings consist of a basic liberal arts collection with emphasis in education, humanities, history, science and business. Periodical databases, eBooks and interlibrary loan provide access to other collections.
To see the entire collection development policy and to find your department's liaison or representative, please see the collection development page.