Databases
-
Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
-
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowAcademic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
-
Business Collection This link opens in a new windowBusiness Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
-
Popular Magazines This link opens in a new windowPopular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines across the InfoTrac products. All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries".
On the Shelf at the Golden Library
Money Out Loud by Berna Anat; Monique Sterling (Illustrator)
Call Number: YA 332.4 A535 2023
ISBN: 9780063067370
Publication Date: 2023
So, no one taught you about money, either Let's figure this me$$ out together. In this illustrated, deeply unserious guide to money, Berna Anat--aka the Financial Hype Woman--freaks out her immigrant parents by doing the unthinkable: Talking about money Loudly. Because we're done staying silent, anxious, and ashamed about our money. It's time to join the party and finally.; learn about all the financial stuff that always felt too confusing. Stuff like how to actually budget, save, and invest (but also make it fun). How our traumas shape our most toxic money habits, and how to create new patterns How to build wealth in a system designed to keep us broke. How to use money to fund our biggest dreams--and change the world No more keeping our money on mute. It's time to grab the mic.
Mastery of Money for Students by Adam Carroll
Call Number: eBook Online
ISBN: 9781947305014
Publication Date: 2019
The knowledge and ability to make, manage, save, and invest money is critical to your overall success in life. "Mastery of Money For Students" is an easy-to-read, story-filled journey through the fundamental building blocks of pursuing Mastery. Your financial future is entirely up to one person--YOU. The earlier you start on the path to understanding money, the faster you'll experience your own version of success.
Consumer Spending Handbook by Nan Bostick; Susan M. Freese
Call Number: eBook Online
ISBN: 9781616516901
Publication Date: 2012
Themes: Life Skills, Career, Achieve Independence, Skills, Consumer Spending, Shopping, Consumer Rights. This 120-page handbook is great for teaching life skills to a twenty-first century population.