Eastern Athletics
- ENMU Athletics
Visit to learn more about ENMU Athletics teams, schedules, and more
Access Services and Interlibrary Loan Librarian
Library Chat Talk to a librarian Library Database Help Help with access and library databases Library Home Access the library home page
Starting your search
The Golden Library OneSearch enables you to search everything in the library at one time, including books, music, films, journal articles, eBooks, etc. If you are searching only for journal articles, using individual, subject-specific databases is highly recommended. (Look to the right for area-specific databases.)
- To search everything at once, enter your search term in the box
- At the left-hand sidebar, limit your search by format.
- For eBooks, click eBook box in the left-hand sidebar, then the title link and the "View eBook" link
- For print books, films, music, etc., click the appropriate box(es) in the left-hand sidebar, then the title link and look for location code, call number and availability.
If you are searching for materials not held at ENMU, use the WorldCat search.To request a part (article, chapter) or all of a resource (whole book), please use the Interlibrary Loan program, information found in the Interlibrary Loan tab above.
Kinesiology Journals
Databases for Kinesiology Research
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs. - Health and Medicine Collection This link opens in a new windowHealth and Medicine Collection provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
- Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts articles from peer-reviewed journals, trade magazines and popular magazines, report literature, and conference proceedings on physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sports law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. - Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages. - PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
Kinesiology Material Library of Congress Call Numbers
Are you looking for Kinesiology material in the Golden Library and do not know where to start? No need to worry, this guide will point you in the right direction. The following are subject areas useful to the study of Kinesiology.
GV181.35-GV181.6: Recreation Leadership. Administration of recreation services.
GV557-GV1198.995: Sports (various types and subjects)
GV711: Coaching (Athletic)
QM1-QM695: Human Anatomy
QP1-QP981: Physiology
QP303: Kinesiology
RA421-RA790.95: Public Health. Hygiene. Preventative medicine
RA440-RA440.55: Health Education
RC1200-RC1245: Sports Medicine
RJ101-RJ103: Child Health. Child Health Services.
RJ12-RJ145:Physilogy of Children and Adolescents,
RJ206-RJ235: Nutrition and Feeding of Children and Adolescents.
RM182-RM190: Other Therapeutic Procedures, including acupuncture, pneumatic aspiration, spinal puncture, pericardial puncture.
RM215-RM258: Diet Therapy. Dietary Cookbooks
RM259: Vitamin Therapy
RM695-RM893: Physical medicine. Physical Therapy, including massage, exercise, occupational therapy, hydrotherapy, phototherapy, radiotherapy, thermotherapy, electrotherapy.
RM930-RM931: Rehabilitation Therapy
RM950: Rehabilitation Technology
TX341-TX641: Nutrition, Foods and Food Supply