Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Judicial Branch interprets the law.
Administrative Office of U.S. Courts
Provides information about all federal courts, including the Supreme Court, Courts of Appeal, U.S. District Courts, and Bankruptcy Courts.
The Oyez Project is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955. The Project also provides authoritative information on all justices and offers a virtual reality 'tour' of portions of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of some of the justices.
U.S. Courts Opinions
The content dates back to 2004, though searchable electronic holdings for some courts may be incomplete for this earlier time period.
U.S. Sentencing Commission
The United States Sentencing Commission is an independent agency in the judicial branch of government. It helps to establish sentencing guidelines and distribute information about crime and sentencing issues.
US Supreme Court Opinions
FindLaw's searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: U.S. Reports 150-, 1893-). Browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and searchable by citation, case title and full text.
Judiciary News - United States Courts