My Information
Matthew Gormley
Contact:
1500 S Ave K, ENMU Station 32
Portales, NM 88130
Portales, NM 88130
575-562-2649
Subjects: Applied and Computer Sciences, Reference
Library Chat Talk to a librarian Library Database Help Help with access and library databases Library Home Access the library home page
Databases for Mathematics Research
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
This link opens in a new window
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
- This link opens in a new window
- Computer Science Collection This link opens in a new window Gale OneFile: Computer Science. provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
- This link opens in a new window
- Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new window Expanded Academic ASAP provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Gale eBooks is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
- This link opens in a new window
- General OneFile This link opens in a new window General OneFile is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
- This link opens in a new window
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window Find articles and other information from the journals, proceedings and standards published by IEEE and by the Institution of Electrical Engineers. Full-text is from 1988 to present with some selected earlier content.
- Information Science Collection This link opens in a new window Information Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers. The database offers coverage of topics including information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing, and more.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, and more. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus. Enjoy!
Ebook Collections
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Access journals, books and other publications in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines. - EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Starting your search
The Golden Library OneSearch enables you to search everything in the library at one time, including books, music, films, journal articles, eBooks, etc. If you are searching only for journal articles, using individual, subject-specific databases is highly recommended. (Look to the right for subject specific databases.)
- To search everything at once, enter your search term in the box
- At the left-hand sidebar, limit your search by format.
- For eBooks, click eBook box in the left-hand sidebar, then the title link and the "View eBook" link
- For print books, films, music, etc., click the appropriate box(es) in the left-hand sidebar, then the title link and look for location code, call number and availability.
If you are searching for materials not held at ENMU, use the WorldCat search.To request a part (article, chapter) or all of a resource (whole book), please use the Interlibrary Loan program, information found in the Interlibrary Loan tab above.
Collection Development Policy
Golden Library's primary function is to support ENMU's teaching and learning mission. Library holdings consist of a basic liberal arts collection with emphasis in education, humanities, history, science and business. Periodical databases, eBooks and interlibrary loan provide access to other collections.
To see the entire collection development policy and to find your department's liaison or representative, please see the collection development page.