Ask a Librarian
My Information
Library Search
Print Book Call Numbers for Electronics Engineering
Library books are shelved under the Library of Congress subject system, which uses letters and numbers to give each book a unique identifying call number. The Library of Congress system's call numbers for Computer Science are all in the TK sections.
- TK: This is the main class for Electrical Engineering, including Electronics and Nuclear Engineering.
- TK7800-8360: This range specifically covers Electronics.
- TK7885-7895: This sub-range focuses on Computer Engineering and Computer Hardware.
- TK8300-8360: This sub-range covers Photoelectronic Devices.
- TK1-9971: Electrical Engineering, Electronics, and Nuclear Engineering
- TK301-399: Electric Meters
- TK452-454.4: Electric Apparatus and Materials, Electric Circuits, Electric Networks
- TK1001-1841: Production of Electric Energy or Power, Powerplants, Central Stations
- TK2000-2891: Dynamoelectric Machinery and Auxiliaries
- TK2896-2985: Production of Electricity by Direct Electricity Conversion
- TK3001-3521: Distribution or Transmission of Electric Power
- TK4001-4102: Applications of Electric Power
- TK4125-4399: Electric Lighting
- TK4601-4661: Electric Heating
- TK5101-6720: Telecommunication
- TK9001-9401: Nuclear Engineering, Atomic Power
- TK9900-9971: Electricity for Amateurs
Databases for Electronics Engineering
-
Computer Science Collection This link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: Computer Science. provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
-
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowAcademic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
-
Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new windowExpanded Academic ASAP provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
Interesting Books
-
ABC's of Electronics
by
ISBN: 9798868801341Publication Date: 2024-01-20Learn the fundamental principles of electronic components in a simple, easy-to-follow text. This book is a must-have for anyone seeking to master the basics of electronic engineering. Completely avoiding unnecessary complex technical concepts and highly mathematical terms, chapters are presented in simple language, using analogies that are familiar to everyone. From deciphering schematics to practical implementation, the knowledge imparted in these pages opens doors to exciting possibilities. You'll gain a solid understanding of crucial components like diodes, transistors, relays, ICs, DC motors, and more. Whether you're a student looking to grasp the fundamentals or a maker eager to bring your projects to life, ABCs of Electronics is your essential companion. What You'll Learn Gain the skills to read and implement electronic schematics Develop a practical understanding of digital electronics, logic gates, and prototyping platforms. Discover how to work with DC motors and relays for various electronic applications. Acquire essential electronics knowledge Simplify the complexities of electronics and offer practical, hands-on guidance. Who This Book Is For Makers, high school and college students pursuing electronic engineering, individuals with a general interest in electronics, and anyone seeking a practical and simplified approach to learning the fundamentals of electronics. -
Electronics Engineering
by
ISBN: 9783030789954Publication Date: 2022-01-08This book is primarily designed to serve as a textbook for undergraduate students of electrical, electronics, and computer engineering, but can also be used for primer courses across other disciplines of engineering and related sciences. The first edition of this book was published in 2015. The book has been completely revised and a chapter on PSPICE has also been included. The book covers all the fundamentals aspects of electronics engineering, from electronic materials to devices, and then to basic electronic circuits. The topics covered are the basics of electronics, semiconductor diodes, bipolar junction transistors, field-effect transistors, operational amplifiers, switching theory and logic design, electronic instruments, and Pspice. The book is written in a simple narrative style that makes it easy to understand for the first year students. It includes a lot of illustrative diagrams and examples, to enable students to practice. Each chapter contains a summary followed by questions asked during the University examinations to enable students to practice before the final examination. The contents of this book will be useful also for students and enthusiasts interested in learning about basic electronics without the benefit of formal coursework. -
Make: Wearable Electronics
by
ISBN: 9781680457186Publication Date: 2025-02-11Enhance Your Style with Wearable Electronics! Welcome to the amazing world of wearable electronics, where tech and fashion combine to explore art, style, utility, and new forms of human interaction. Social Body Lab Founding Director and OCAD University Associate Professor Kate Hartman teaches the concepts and techniques behind wearables electronics, from choosing the right materials for a project to explaining how components can be combined to create dynamic costumes and couture. This updated edition of Make: Wearable Electronics is a comprehensive guide to everything you need to dive right in, including how to: Set up an ideal workspace with key supplies Build basic and advanced electronic circuits Construct projects with conductive thread and conductive fabric Work with LilyPad, Flora, and other e-textile toolkits Integrate sensors to respond to the world around you Express yourself through colorful LEDs, fiber optics, buzzers, speakers, and servos Design, prototype, and test your original creations . . . and more! Artists, designers, and researchers also share their inspiring wearable-electronics inventions from around the world, including a futuristic textile that changes color when the International Space Station passes overhead, a jacket that senses and displays noise levels in loud environments, and sound-controlled LED jewelry worn on tour by Grammy-winning musician Imogen Heap. With more than 300 full-color images to complement step-by-step instructions and explanations, let Make: Wearable Electronics help you express your creativity to the world! -
Mathematics Applied to Engineering and Management
by
ISBN: 9781351123280Publication Date: 2019-08-08This book offers the latest research advances in the field of mathematics applications in engineering sciences and provides a reference with a theoretical and sound background, along with case studies. In recent years, mathematics has had an amazing growth in engineering sciences. It forms the common foundation of all engineering disciplines. This new book provides a comprehensive range of mathematics applied to various fields of engineering for different tasks in fields such as civil engineering, structural engineering, computer science, electrical engineering, among others. It offers articles that develop the applications of mathematics in engineering sciences, conveys the innovative research ideas, offers real-world utility of mathematics, and plays a significant role in the life of academics, practitioners, researchers, and industry leaders. Focuses on the latest research in the field of engineering applications Includes recent findings from various institutions Identifies the gaps in the knowledge of the field and provides the latest approaches Presents international studies and findings in modelling and simulation Offers various mathematical tools, techniques, strategies, and methods across different engineering fields -
Wireless Communication Using Deep Learning Techniques for Neuromorphic VLSI Computing
by
ISBN: 9783031738005Publication Date: 2025-01-16This book describes Deep Learning-based architecture design for intelligent wireless communication systems and specifically for Deep Learning-based receiver design. Deep Learning-based architecture design utilizes Deep Learning (DL) techniques to reformulate the traditional block-based wireless communication architecture. Deep Learning-based algorithm design utilizes Deep Learning methods to speed up the processing at a guaranteed high accuracy performance. Automatic signal modulation classification in AI-based wireless communication can be done using deep learning techniques to improve dynamic spectrum allocation. Automatic signal modulation recognition in wireless communication is described using Deep Learning techniques to improve resource shortage and spectrum utilization efficiency. Moreover, using deep learning neural network circuit methods and doing parallel computations on hardware can reduce costs. Spiking neural network (SNN) provides a promising solution for low-power hardware for neuromorphic computing. Spiking Neural Networks circuit functions with a pre-trained network's weights consume less power. Spiking neural network is more promising than other neural networks that can pave a new way for low-power computing applications. Analog VLSI is utilized to design spiking neural networks circuits such as silicon synapse and CMOS neuron.
-
RFID Handbook
by
ISBN: 9780470695067Publication Date: 2010-08-02This is the third revised edition of the established and trusted RFID Handbook; the most comprehensive introduction to radio frequency identification (RFID) available. This essential new edition contains information on electronic product code (EPC) and the EPC global network, and explains near-field communication (NFC) in depth. It includes revisions on chapters devoted to the physical principles of RFID systems and microprocessors, and supplies up-to-date details on relevant standards and regulations. Taking into account critical modern concerns, this handbook provides the latest information on: the use of RFID in ticketing and electronic passports; the security of RFID systems, explaining attacks on RFID systems and other security matters, such as transponder emulation and cloning, defence using cryptographic methods, and electronic article surveillance; frequency ranges and radio licensing regulations. The text explores schematic circuits of simple transponders and readers, and includes new material on active and passive transponders, ISO/IEC 18000 family, ISO/IEC 15691 and 15692. It also describes the technical limits of RFID systems. A unique resource offering a complete overview of the large and varied world of RFID, Klaus Finkenzeller's volume is useful for end-users of the technology as well as practitioners in auto ID and IT designers of RFID products. Computer and electronics engineers in security system development, microchip designers, and materials handling specialists benefit from this book, as do automation, industrial and transport engineers. Clear and thorough explanations also make this an excellent introduction to the topic for graduate level students in electronics and industrial engineering design. Klaus Finkenzeller was awarded the Fraunhofer-Smart Card Prize 2008 for the second edition of this publication, which was celebrated for being an outstanding contribution to the smart card field. -
The Practical Antenna Handbook
by
ISBN: 9780070120273Publication Date: 1998-07-01The comprehensive guide to antennas, one of the most basic elements of communications. Fully updated, it remains the most practical introduction to the design, construction, installation, and troubleshooting of virtually all types of antennas. Enhanced by a wealth of illustrations, including examples and worked-out solutions of equations, and a CD-ROM of tools for antenna modeling and design.
Golden Ebook Collections
-
SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowAccess journals, books and other publications in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.
-
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowThis growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
-
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowFull Text eBook collection
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
Online Videos
-
Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
-
Kanopy This link opens in a new windowKanopy is a streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, and more. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus. Enjoy!
-
PBS Collection This link opens in a new windowThis collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition gives your patrons access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
Beyond the ENMU Collection
-
International Association of Computer Science and Information Technology (IACSIT)IACSIT is a registered international scientific association of distinguished scholars engaged in Computer Science and Information Technology. The IACSIT members include research and development center heads, faculty deans, department heads, professors, research scientists, engineers, scholars, experienced software development directors, managers and engineers, university postgraduate and undergraduate engineering and technology students, etc.
Careers
-
JobNow This link opens in a new windowLive, anytime, anywhere job assistance, including up-to-date nation-wide and local job search engines, professional resume critique and proven interview techniques. Experience personalized career center seamlessly integrated with advanced virtual technology to help job seekers of diverse backgrounds and needs.
-
O*NET This link opens in a new windowWelcome to your tool for career exploration and job analysis!
O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!
