Video Resources
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume IV - CSF (S1ASCTV4)
Volume IV is tied to prevalent issues in counseling, such as the rise in cases involving underserved populations, racial trauma victims and veterans suffering from PTSD, as well as the compassion fatigue experienced by counselors themselves. This volume delivers content aligned with the CACREP 8 common core areas and introduces the DSM‑5® and ICD-10. Addressing topics such as psychopharmacology, neuroscience, LGBTQ, and research methods for courses in counseling, social work, or psychology, Volume IV is an ideal supplement for in-class lectures and homework assignments. The only multimedia collection of the four counseling volumes, Volume IV includes both video and text to further enhance teaching, learning, and research opportunities.
Volume IV includes:
Transcripts from real therapy sessions, a wealth of opportunity for research
Expert-led presentations, lectures, and workshops
ebooks and periodicals
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume V, The Symptom Media Collection - CSF (S1ASCTV5)
Ideal for counseling, psychology, social work, nursing and other behavioral healthcare courses, Volume V helps students better recognize mental health disorders and provide accurate diagnoses via streaming mental health videos aligned to DSM-5®/ICD-10 content. The films in this vast collection range from 30 seconds to 15 minutes and are easily integrated into courses and lectures, used for homework assignments, or for sparking class discussion. Volume V also provides assessment options for faculty.
For over 90 titles, there are 2 versions of each film available:
One includes a title slide that introduces the symptom, preparing students to see what the disorder looks like.
The other does not include the title slide. Students make their own diagnoses, enabling faculty to assess student comprehension.
Psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net offers a library of over 300 training videos featuring the leading psychotherapy practitioners. This is a trial subscription.
Teletherapy Skills in Video: A Symptom Media Collection (S1ASCTV6)
Teletherapy Skills in Video provides current best practices of conducting teletherapy, designed to help students better recognize mental health disorders and provide accurate diagnoses via mental health videos aligned to DSM‐5‐TR/ICD 10 content. The videos feature clients who span various mental health conditions and cultural backgrounds to maximize their applicability for practice with an increasingly diverse clientele. Learn how to conduct teletherapy responsibly, mitigate potential ethical concerns, and attune to each client’s unique circumstances in this video collection.
Relevant Databases
Annual Reviews
Indexes 50+ annual reviews throughout the natural & social sciences,
contains full-text of recent annual reviews of the life sciences, psychology, anthropology and more.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print International
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography to English and Spanish-language tests.
Psychology Collection
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
PsycINFO
The PsycINFO® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
Licensure
-
Marriage and Family Therapist (Pre K-12)Instructional Support Provider is anyone who provides services for a public school or state institution as an educational assistant, school counselor, school social worker, school nurse, speech-language pathologist, psychologist, physical therapist, physical therapy assistant, occupational therapist, marriage and family therapist, occupational therapy assistant, recreational therapist, signed language interpreter, educational, alcohol and drug abuse counselor, substance abuse associate, and other service providers who are employed to support the instructional program of a school district or charter school.
-
School Counselor (Pre K-12)A school counseling license authorizes a qualified individual to provide a school-level guidance program based on the American School Counseling Association’s national standards and focused on each student’s physical, social, intellectual, emotional, and vocational growth.
-
School CounselorThis site lists the steps you must take to get your license.
-
School Counselor Requirements by StateThis site provides the educational, experience, and examination and background check requirements for each state.