Curriculum Materials Collection Librarian
Starting Your Search
The Golden Library OneSearch enables you to search everything in the library at one time, including books, music, films, journal articles, eBooks, etc. If you are searching only for journal articles, using individual, subject-specific databases is highly recommended.
- To search everything at once, enter your search term in the box
- At the left-hand sidebar, limit your search by format.
- For eBooks, click eBook box in the left-hand sidebar, then the title link and the "View eBook" link
- For print books, films, music, etc., click the appropriate box(es) in the left-hand sidebar, then the title link and look for location code, call number and availability.
If you are searching for materials not held at ENMU, use the WorldCat search.To request a part (article, chapter) or all of a resource (whole book), please use the Interlibrary Loan program, information found in the Interlibrary Loan tab.
Need more help? Try our library tutorials with research tips and videos.
What is the K-12 Instructional Resource Collection?
The K-12 Instructional Resources Collection in the Golden Student Success Center is one of six Regional Evaluation Centers for the Instructional Materials Bureau of the New Mexico Department of Public Education. It is a collection of K-12 textbooks and teaching materials reviewed for adoption by the New Mexico Board of Public Education for use in New Mexico public schools.
This collection serves:
School districts in eastern New Mexico
Faculty and students in the College of Education and education classes taught in other departments (Music, History, Mathematics)
Home school families
Location:
GSSC 202: 2nd floor; S.E. Corner
Contact Curriculum Librarian :
Telephone: 575-562-2629
email: susan.asplund@enmu.edu
Homeschoolers and Community Members - Get Textbooks
How can I check out Instructional Resources materials?
- You will need to have a free Golden Library account to check out materials. The free account is obtained by filling out an application form at the Golden Library Circulation Desk.
- You will need to have a form of identification like a State ID or a Driver's license with you to show to the library employee.
- Once the form is completed and the information is entered into the system, you will be allowed to check out materials. This process will take 5-10 minutes.
- You are now able to checkout all available materials throughout the library.
Related Resources
U.S. Department of Education
- The Condition of EducationThis website has the key indicators of the condition of education in the United States. These indicators summarize important developments and trends using the latest statistics and are updated every year or every other year. A Congressionally mandated annual report on these indicators is provided to the White House and Congress each year.
- Department of EducationThe Department of Education establishes policies on federal financial aid for education, and distributing as well as monitoring those funds. It also collects data on America's schools and disseminates education research.
- Digest of Education StatisticsThe primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
- Institute of Education SciencesThe research arm of the Department of Education, the mission of the IES is to provide rigorous and relevant evidence on which to ground education practice and policy and share this information broadly.
- National Assessment of Educational ProgressAlso known as "The Nation's Report Card," the National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) is the largest nationally representative and continuing assessment of what America's students know and can do in various subject areas.
- National Center for Education StatisticsThe National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. It publishes a variety of annual reports.
Ben's Guide is a service of the Government Publishing Office (GPO), designed to inform students, parents, and educators about the Federal Government, which issues the publications and information products disseminated by the GPO’s Federal Depository Library Program.
Please Excuse Our Mess
We are in the process of changing the call numbers on our Big Books.
- Materials found at the beginning of the collection have a Dewey call number. (ex.: BB H1741 app 1996 K-8 )
- Materials using our in-house call number are behind those materials. (ex.: IRC BB P190 K-3 )
Please ask the Librarian at the reference desk for assistance locating the materials.