Skip to Main Content
 
 
 

K-12 Instructional Resources Collection

K-12 textbooks, workbooks,and resource materials

Starting Your Search

Library OneSearch

The Golden Library OneSearch enables you to search everything in the library at one time, including books, music, films, journal articles, eBooks, etc. If you are searching only for journal articles, using individual, subject-specific databases is highly recommended. 

  • To search everything at once, enter your search term in the box
  • At the left-hand sidebar, limit your search by format.
    • For eBooks, click eBook box in the left-hand sidebar, then the title link and the "View eBook" link
    • For print books, films, music, etc., click the appropriate box(es) in the left-hand sidebar, then the title link and look for location code, call number and availability.

If you are searching for materials not held at ENMU, use the WorldCat search.To request a part (article, chapter) or all of a resource (whole book), please use the Interlibrary Loan program, information found in the Interlibrary Loan tab.

Need more help? Try our library tutorials with research tips and videos.

Locating the Textbook Materials

K-12 Curriculum Collection Details:

  • Elementary, Jr. High and High School texts.
  • Textbooks, teacher resources, kits and unit plans.
  • Items are kept in the collection until superseded by new textbook adoption, usually six years.
  • Superseded materials will be given away every spring semester, usually in May. Check the home page for exact dates.
  • Materials are listed in the online catalog and can be searched by title, publisher or subject.
  • Materials can be checked out at the Circulation Desk on the main floor of the library or sent via Interlibrary Loan to students attending from a distance.

 

 

Permanent collections

Big Book Collection:

Located at the back of the K-12 Curriculum Collection, it consists of books that were part of previous curriculum collections.  There are a large number of fiction and nonfiction books both in English and Spanish.  The nonfiction collection contains books on a variety of topics including music, social studies, science, and art. 

Books in this collection can be found through a catalog search.  There are currently two call number systems being used in this collection.  Staff is currently working on reorganizing the books using the Dewey Decimal call number system from an in-house system that uses the first word of the title to organize the books.  Books that also have a copy in the Juvenile collection will have identical Dewey call numbers as this process is completed. 

Globes:

The globes are either on a removable base or mounted on a ring.  They vary in size from 12 to 40 inches.

Types available: physical or sculptural relief.  Engish or Spanish labeling.

Math Manipulatives:

blocks (animal shapes, linking or traditional), chains, coins, compasses, counting sticks, cubes, dominos, geoboards, pattern blocks, tanagrams, tiles

Puppets:

Currently there is a small collection of puppets available for check out.  There is one human puppet and the balance of the collection is made up of animal puppets.

FAQ

Why can’t I find any career education textbooks?

We did not receive any new career education materials in the last evaluation collection.  These materials are included in the 2023 evaluation collection and should be on the shelf in the fall of 2024.

Why can’t I find any social studies textbooks?

We received one social studies teacher's edition but no history materials for students below sixth grade.

Can I write in the workbooks?

These materials are intended for multiple uses.  Please do not write on the pages of any materials in this collection.